Deleting All Data

<< <%SKIN-STRTRANS-SYNTOC%> >>

Navigation:  DATABASE MAINTENANCE >

Deleting All Data

The menu option Database ⇒ Delete All Data deletes all data in your database, after confirming (twice) that this is what you want to do.

 

This option should almost never be used! However, here is one situation in which it might make sense to use it:

 

When you first start using the program, you could just enter some completely fake donors and donations, and issue real receipts for them (assuming you have a License Key, which is required to issue real receipts, or are using the free Lite version). When you are finished testing or playing with this fake data, use this option to throw it all away, so that you can start over with your real data. You will then have to re-enter everything, starting with your Organization Info and donation categories.
 

Cooperstock Software might also ask you to use this menu option in certain unusual technical support situations.